My mom got a call from my brother in Iraq last night. He said he misses Christmas at home so much that he snuck out of his room and made snow angels in the sand. I guess that makes them sand angels. Here he is in his little barracks.


   


…………………………………………………………………………………………………


‘Tis the season for distractions… if you like Narnia and you like easy games, try these on for size: http://disney.go.com/disneypictures/narnia/discovernarnia/index.html?pageFound=ent. My personal favorite is Susan’s path through the woods.


Another fun (and funny) game on a movie Web site is for the upcoming cartoon “Open Season.” Go to Buck Run Hunting Lodge. You’ll laugh, I promise.


………………………………………………………………………………………………….


I am loving this album. It feels a bit like Aqualung, but way more desperately pitiful. And better lyricism, in my opinion.


I did get to see Aqualung at the Vogue this last Monday night. I was delighted that the two bashful brits looked like your average joes. Baggy jeans, long-sleeved t-shirts, little beer guts, close-cut hair. Nothing metro about them – just plain guys with an otherworldly sound. I also liked the way the lead singer (Matt) stated the obvious: “And now I’m going to try and play the guitar for you all, not because I really know how to play, but because guitar players get all the chicks…. I mean, no one wants the pianist. It sounds too much like penis. So here we go.”

8 thoughts on “

  1. ohh, youre poor, sweet brother!  way to represent Montana, tho, right?!  😉
    i’m going to try my hardest to be at your shin dig…lord willin’ and the creek don’t rise!  hahaha…don’t you Montana people say that??
    love you.  see you friday.

Leave a Reply

