Good weekend, mostly. I worked, exercised, and watched movies. I saw “Emily Rose” by myself with all the lights off (woohoo) and “King Kong” with Kevin at the theaters. I also ate good food that was mostly good for me. We had Mongolian BBQ yesterday and I ate it all up. Yummm. And I did buy a dresser! But now I must figure out how to get it home and also clean up my flat before I move it in. I will include pictures when all is said and done.


………………………………………………..


I hate the United States Postal Service. I think I will sell my car and re-invent the Pony Express.


………………………………………………..


Today I made a life-changing decision and finally purchased an IPEX. The only thing standing in my way was price – and the Victoria’s Secret Semi-Annual Sale is on, so that is no longer a worry. Plus, I got the good pointer from Chandni to go online and not have to dig through the bins in the store. I will keep you posted on it’s success.


………………………………………………..


If I made a Maryann Soundtrack 2005, these would be the Top 20 on it:


Jealous of the Moon – Nickel Creek


Trouble Sleeping – The Perishers


You Were Meant For Me – Jewel


White Shadows – Coldplay


Our Day Will Come – Jamie Cullum


Jesus Walks – Kanye West


Everybody’s Changing – Keane


Be Be Your Love – Rachel Yamagata


One of Four – Jon McLaughlin


Mr. Brightside – The Killers


Across the Universe – Rufus Wainright


Dreamgirl – Dave Matthews Band


Every Season – Nichole Nordeman


Moving Pictures, Silent Films – Great Lake Swimmers


Towers & the Trains – The Elms


Good Times Gonna Come – Aqualung


This Is Your Life – Switchfoot


The Special Two – Missy Higgins


Vincent – Don McLean


Leaves That Are Green – Simon & Garfunkel


I know – some of them are old songs. But they’re what I’ve been listening to over and over and singing for the past 12 months, thus… What would be on your soundtrack? And don’t say “My Humps,” because it will get stuck in Bonnie’s head. Ha ha.


………………………………………………


“To fear love is to fear life, and those who fear life are already three parts dead.”  ~ Bertrand Russell, “Marriage & Morals,” 1929


I don’t want to be dead.

9 thoughts on “

  1. absolutely LOVE that jealous of the moon song…my soundtrack would include (but is not limited to) “brighter than sunshine” by aqualung, “unwritten” by natasha bedingfield, “beautiful” by james blunt, “heard ’em say” by kanye west, “breakdown” by jack johnson and “keep it loose, keep it tight” by amos lee.  i think my soundtrack is more like a jukebox, tho, because the songs are everchanging.  hope to see/hang out with you soon.

  2. thanks, thanks again! Argh!”whatch gonna do with all that junk, all that junk inside your trunk?” I guess get an Ipex to take your mind off it. I’m going to VS online right now.

  3. I love the ipex.  Like Heidi has been known to say, it’ll change your life.  So I started writing out my own soundtrack list, but I decided to post it instead.  I think you’ll see some funny similarities.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.