Here is a picture I found last night of David and me – it was taken about 10 years ago, from the look of it. I think we were going to a Hobo Party. I love how awkwardly I’m holding the “cigarette” and I love that my parents thought our get up was cool enough to warrant a Kodak moment.



………………..


I didn’t get the memo to wear Colt’s Blue today. So I just went out and bought a shirt at the Pro Shop. Luckily, I’m allowed to wear it at Starbucks tonight – horray for dressing out of uniform!


……………….


If you like music videos, you should see this DVD. I am totally out of the loop when it comes to MTV, VH1, etc, but ever since a friend showed me Michel Gondry’s work, I can’t stop thinking about it. He also did “Eternal Sunshine.” My favorites on this DVD are Bjork’s “Bachelorette,” which is haunting and beautiful, and The White Stripes’ “Dead Leaves and the Dirty Ground,” which is really brilliant.


………………..


Ericka and I went down to Edinburgh and picked up my new (old) dresser yesterday. Then, because it was a nice day, we drove to Brown County and went on a long, muddy walk through the woods. We finished off the excursion with a down home meal at my favorite, The Hobb Nobb Restaurant in Nashville.


The new dresser is awesome. Now I just need to clean the rest of my apartment. I let my Christmas tree dry out and it hurts like a mutha to try and remove the ornaments. I’ve been too sentimental to take it down before this… now that’s just ironic.


What does your weekend look like?

7 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

