Xanga: Aug. 16, 2006

I know I’m weird, but this takes it to the next level. I have a third exotic pet, to join Lucy and Rube. This pet is named Avik, because he lives in a jar of Indian curry sauce in my refrigerator. Yup – he’s mold. But it’s such cool mold, I haven’t thrown it away yet. It’s sort of three-pronged, green with white tips… I’m have way too much fun watching him grow. Give it up for Avik, everybody.

 

…………….

 

I’ve got this funny yearning in my heart to get away, like really far away, on a trip. I really want to take a tour of Europe, or at least the United Kingdom. My friends (most of whom are married or otherwise unavailable) keep telling me to embrace my freedom and do the things I want to do before I settle down. But traveling, though it’s high on my dream list, is expensive. And the best time of year to go is the holidays… but the yearning is still there, and it thumps just a little more loudly in my chest every time I do a bit of research.

 

I think this might be a good start: http://www.contiki.com/en-US/

 

……………..

 

I’m going home. Really I am. It’s 8 p.m., I’ve been here (at work) since 9 a.m., and I’m going home.

 

When I get home, I’m not going to work out. I’m going to watch this movie and kick back and laugh, maybe work on some project while I’m watching. I’m going to pour myself a glass of wine. Maybe get a pizza. I’m going home.

 

I’m not home yet.

 

I would never stay this late at work unless I had 100 pressing things to do, or unless a boy filmmaker asked me for a favor.

 

I’m going home.

 

Stupid, stupid, stupid.

6 thoughts on “Xanga: Aug. 16, 2006

  1. I was very disappointed in Chicken Little. Work is a good thing until you do it too much. Don’t let yourself get stressed out about it though, it will all come together:) 

  2. Oh, and I want to go on a trip too! Come see me and I’ll take you south of the border. They at least speak a different language and the water isn’t safe.

  3. I appreciate that you post more than most of my Xanga friends combined but now I really want you to clean your fridge. Go do it. Mold is gross. If you smell it, you throw up. If you are going for your own penicillin stash, cool, otherwise you should clean.

Leave a Reply

