Xanga: Christmastime 06

I was going to wait until Friday, but I can’t – I want to know! (Because I’m a big Christmas dork, Ok? So sue me.)

What is your favorite Christmas Carol, and which version (as in, who sings/plays it)??

Me? I’m a sucker for Manheim Steamroller’s “Greensleeves.” I also dig most versions of “Carol of the Bells” and “Oh Come, Oh Come, Emmanuel.” It goes with that whole feeling of awe I like to get once in a while…

And a-tree-hunting I will go this weekend. Who knows, maybe I’ll even slip up north for one more round of Candles and Carols. It’s nice to have some free time and some cold weather to get me in the mood.

……………

Only 23 more days until I leave.

untitled      800px-Drogheda,_Ireland

12 thoughts on “Xanga: Christmastime 06

  1. I would second Carol of the Bells. I’m always amazed by the Vienna Boys Choir’s version.My favorites are the Trans-Siberian Orchestra’s Wizards in Winter and Wish Liszt (aka Toy Shop Madness).

  2. ready for this? I love love love MWS Christmas. The whole album. I think it is the memories. I think my husband will disown me:) I love the picture of Ireland. Makes me want to go there.

  3. As it turns out, I think it’s the Nutcracker Ballet sountrack (Tchaikovsky) that puts me in the most Christmas-y mood.  I listen to it at least once a day while at work.  Is it considered Christmas music? 

  4. I cannot believe you! I absolutely must say that my favorite is Carol of the Bells by one 3FDW. THAT is the best rendition of Carol of the BellsOh Ian! I hear the bells, you hear the bells, we hear the bells

Leave a Reply

