Xanga: Holy Cannoli Frijole!!!

When I was asked about two weeks ago to send my favorite movie recommendations to a local pop culture magazine, I did not expect much. Sure, why not, I love to talk about movies! But then I looked this morning and guess who’s the new cover girl???? Not sure what to say! Just Wow!

INtake – Pick Your Flicks

Otherwise, as you can probably imagine, I’ve been really busy! The Festival Opening Night is exactly three weeks away, and, more importantly, Frank is only six DAYS away!!! The good times are coming.

If anyone local is interested in events, movies, tickets, etc. just drop me a line. I’ll be happy to help where I can.

Heartland Film Festival

Not much else to report, I’m afraid. I’ve just been working (still occasionally at Starbucks), hanging out with friends when I can, doing yoga, cleaning my house when necessary, hitting some of the city’s fall festivals (Fiesta, IrishFest, ChocolateFest, etc. – missed Greek Fest, so sad). I’m really looking forward to taking some time with Frank to see parts of Chicago, go to Homecoming at AU, drive down to Southern Indiana and see the leaves, pick apples, have a picnic. The days are getting so nice… cool at night, sunny during the day, crisp-smelling air, football games and Pumpkin Spice Lattes! I love fall in the Midwest.

I’ll leave you with a quote from a poem my yoga teacher reads at the end of every session… picture it as a lovely, soft Indiana Autumn day.
“Out beyond ideas of wrongdoing and rightdoing, there is a field. I’ll meet you there.”  ~ Rumi

7 thoughts on “Xanga: Holy Cannoli Frijole!!!

  1. I love Toy Story 2, it is for sure the only animated movie that’s sequal was better than the original. That gives it so many points in my book. I think I might like The Emperor’s New Groove more though, it is just so funny.
    Have a good busy season 🙂

Leave a Reply

