No April Fool…

Nanny McKoop

Hiya, guess what? I’m officially employed, at least for the next six months!

I’ve just taken a position as a live-in nanny for three young children in South Dublin. I start tomorrow, so keep me in your thoughts and prayers! It seems like a lovely family and the area is right near the sea, full of shops and parks, so we’ll be having a grand old time. I’m not sure how much computer access I’ll have during the week, but when I’m back with Frank in Drogheda over the weekends, I’ll give you updates.

I was just saying to Frank on Sunday, as we rode the DART home after meeting this family… I’ve always wanted to live somewhere close to the sea where I can take a train wherever I want to go. And now, it seems, I am living that wish, in addition to many others. 🙂 

Also, next week we’ll be heading off to Bozeman, Montana, for a little visit with the folks! So if you’re in the neighborhood, hope to see you then. 

5 thoughts on “No April Fool…

  1. Ha, ha, looks like you’re pouring them all a Bailey’s! That’s what nannies do there, right?

    seriously, you’ll be grand 🙂

  2. Yea!!

    It is a lovely area as I recall from my stay in Dublin. There is a lovely steakhouse in Malahide, St Andrew’s I think it is called.

Leave a Reply

