Wedding Research

Since we’ve been back from Montana, Frank and I have been hard at work (me as a nanny, him as a writer and painter) and researching wedding stuff in our spare time. It’s getting fun! I’ve allowed myself to buy two wedding magazines (I think any more would make me vomit, sorry I just don’t get that blown over by all the “must haves”), and Frank bought me a book called “The DIY Wedding” when we were still in Bozeman.

Still no date as yet, but we’re looking at a venue or two this weekend and once we know what dates they have free, we’ll be more able to shoot something back. I will let you know when we know.

In the meantime, I had to share this – I found a bald cake topper for Frank!!! I couldn’t stop laughing when I saw it, just because it’s so goofy looking! You’re supposed to pair it up with a little dancing bride that looks like me. Not sure I’m going to really go for it, the things are pretty big and cheesy and I doubt he’ll love the idea, but it could be good fun at the same time. It’s probably only funny looking because he’s standing there awkwardly by himself. But anyhow, hope you chuckle!

2 thoughts on “Wedding Research

Leave a Reply

