Appealing Addiction

I’ve never been one of those girls who collects shoes, sweaters, make-up or watches. I’m more of a pajama-collecting type of girl. It’s probably because I’m too cheap to succumb to the refined tastes an actual fashion sense requires.

However… that could all change if I allowed myself to collect even one of these very lovely purses (or wallets, bookbags, bedspreads or coffee mugs!!!) by Irish/London designer Orla Kiely. Move over, Kate Spade, there’s a new cailin in town! 🙂

Aren’t they lovely? Such happy colours.

Of course, any true fashion-lovers heard of Orla Kiely ages ago… and are probably more than familiar with her graphic design retro-inspired look. Remember, though, this is me you’re reading, a consistently trend-late bloomer! Anyway, just thought I’d share one of my new  favorites, just to show my frivolous girly side.

Have a great weekend!

2 thoughts on “Appealing Addiction

Leave a Reply

