Sisters

Caroline, Maryann & Bonnie

I was just thinking, I don’t know if I’ve ever formally introduced you to my two sisters and their blogs… yes, we are all definitely a writing sort of family, though my mom and brother are a bit less public with their musings and my dad contributes to more traditional mediums such as newspapers and magazines. (Although I’m sure one of these days he will join the blogging club with his thoughts and opinions. God help us…hee hee! ;))

If you like good writing and unique journeys, then we three will keep you supplied (although I do think my sisters are still just a bit cooler than I am!).

Bonnie (my oldest sister) and her husband and three children live in Eatonville, Washington.  They are currently in training to become missionaries, with Gabe (an ex-Air Force helicopter pilot) now learning the ropes of all manners of airplane mechanics and repair to assist in their new vocation.  Bonnie is a registered nurse and  full time mom.  She also just had her third baby, Asher, and is homeschooling my nephew Sammy and niece Ciara.

Treasure in Earthen Vessels

Caroline (the next oldest sister) and her husband live in Nairobi, Kenya.  They just got married last July but have been friends for many years.  Dave works with World Vision and Caroline is in charge of Alumni relations in a local international school in Nairobi.  Before Caroline moved to Kenya to be with Dave, she lived in Beijing, China for a few years,  working with an amazing orphanage and charity for babies with special needs – New Day.

Letters From Nairobi

Anyway, I would encourage you to take a peek at what they’re up to from time to time, even if you don’t know them! They’re very special to me (obviously!) but more than that, I am so proud of the really inspiring and touching things they have to say.  Love you girls!

One thought on “Sisters

Leave a Reply

